Holly Ridge Auto Mart - Holly Ridge, NC
Skip Navigation Links
Home
Inventory
Car Finder
Specials
Financing
Directions
About Us
Contact Us
Testimonials

Customer Testimonials

  • Great Experience

    by MLF from Jacksonville NC | March 18, 2017

    I had great experience shopping for car at Holly Ridge Auto Mart. Jody and Bill were very friendly and helpful with car subaru outback. I love it. Brother checked it out and said I got a good deal and will last me a long time. My son will be wanting to get truck soon and I told him to check them out first.

    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

     

    Dear MLF,
    Thank you for your kind words. The Subarus are great cars and I hope yours is a perfect example of the quality of the brand. We always like to hear that our vehicles and our pricing gets the seal of approval from concerned family members. Please let us know when it's time for another car or if a friend or family member is in need. Thanks again!
    Bill Long
    Sales/Finance Mgr
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart​




  • Just AWESOME

    I recently bought another vehicle from Holly Ridge Auto Mart and the same service still applies from that of 20 years ago when I bought my first one from them.... One word.... AWESOME... Bill is very friendly and offers a no pressure purchase process. Tell him what you want and if he's got it, great if he don't, he'll tell you rather than waste your time trying to sell you something you don't want. The folks here are honest in what they tell you regarding the vehicles and that is a hard trait to find in a "used car dealership". The slogan reads, "No gimmicks just good prices" There are truly no gimmicks and the prices are reasonable. If he can make it happen for you, he will. The true epitome of Small Town Business as it should be. Friendliness and compassion is in their blood. Why buy used from a corporate dealer who won't remember you when you can buy from a local business that will? Keep up the good work! Nell Griffin Holly Ridge, NC

     

    Dear Nell,

    We are truly thankful for your repeat business. It is such a joy to be able to serve customers time and time again for their car needs. We appreciate that you trust us with that business. Your kind words mean the world to us. We will keep doing our best to earn your business in the future. Again, THANK YOU!

    Bill Long

    Sales/Finance Mgr

    Holly Ridge Auto Mart




  • No Hassle Car Buying

    by Jonathan from Wilmington, NC | March 5, 2017

    From the moment I inquired about a vehicle at Holly Ridge Auto Mart to when I pulled out of the lot in it, my experience was a good one. Judy followed up my internet inquiry expediently with a call and Bill was willing to negotiate fairly and courteously. I'd recommend this dealership to those looking for a quality used car without the hassle!

    Bill Long Response | March 9, 2017

    Dear Jonathan, Thank you for your kind words and for your business. We hope we are able to earn your business again down the road. Best Wishes,

    Bill Long

    Sales Mgr. Holly Ridge Auto Mart




  • Good Overall Experience
    by Sportsfan from Jacksonville, NC | December 9, 2016
    Overall I had a good experience with holly ridge auto mart. Bill was helpful and patient given that it was my first purchase.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Dear Sportsfan,
    Thank you for your business and for taking time to share your comments. We greatly appreciate both. We hope your car gives you many miles of good service. Please give us a shout when it's time for an upgrade or if you have a friend or relative in need of a car. Thanks again!
    Bill Long
    Sales and Finance Mgr.
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart



  • Great Experience buying f150
    Bought a f150 that was fairly priced and the experience was easy with no pressure. I will certainly be returning to work with Bill on my next vehicle



  • My experience
    I bought a truck here and the staff was very nice and friendly. They were really helpful and kept in contact with the process. My vehicle did not come with a warranty and with in an hour of having it, something went wrong with the window, and I called Bill and he said that he would fix it. The part came in about a week later and he put it in even when it was raining. I would recommend this dealership first to someone that needed a deal. (the drive was rough, but worth it)

    Dear SB,
    Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business. Sometimes things come up that neither one of us can predict. We do our best to make sure our customers have a good buying and ownership experience. Hope that window doesn't give you any more fits. Please consider us when it's time to purchase another car. Thanks again!
    Bill Long
    Sales/Finance Manager
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart, Inc.



  • Great Customer Service
    C Warren  My husband and I went to Holly Ridge Auto mart to look at a cargo van.The staff was very friendly and answered all our questions. They allowed him to test drive and check out the van for as long he needed to feel comfortable with the vehicle. There was no pressure to buy. When we decided to proceed, the process was quick and easy. Dear C Warren, Thank you for trusting us with your business. We hope that you enjoy your van for many miles to come. It is a pleasure working with you and your family each time we get the opportunity. Please let us know when it's time for another car, truck or van for your family. Thanks again! Bill Long Sales Manager Holly Ridge Auto Mart 



  • local
    After buying a car there I found out it had been wrecked. I fill I should have been told before I bought it he claimed he did not know def will not buy another one there??


    Dear Local,
    Thank you for leaving feedback for us. We do our best to find out as much information as we can about our vehicles prior to offering them for sale. We offer complimentary Autocheck Reports, if customers request them for every vehicle. We offer 90 day/4500 mile limited warranties with most every vehicle. And we want our customers to be well-informed about their purchase. Evidently, this is one that slipped through the cracks and we apologize for that. There was no intent to mislead or purposely misinform you. We hope that you WILL give us an opportunity to earn your business again in the future. We will make better efforts to go over the vehicles with our customers going forward. Again, thank you for your feedback.
    Bill Long
    Sales Manager
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart



  • Richard
    Visited Holly Ridge Auto Mart after looking at what they had online. Needed a used car. Since they were close by, I dropped by and checked out a few vehicles. Before the sun came up twice I was in a great used car. No hassles. No pressure. I got the type of vehicle I wanted at a fair price. Before you go anywhere else, give them a try.



  • TonyH
    by Tony in Jacksonville from Jacksonville, NC | July 29, 2016
    I went to look for a Honda and after driving the one I went to see I wasn't satisfied. Bill steered me to a comparable Acura which was everything I was looking for. He made the process simple. He gave me his best price off the top and it compared to what the Honda would have been. He got it financed in a matter of a couple of hours. I couldn't have been more pleased with the process. The car also ended up having an evap issue which he had his mechanic repair. I would recommend them and wouldn't hesitate doing business with them again.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Thank you very much for your feedback, Tony. We really appreciate you giving us your thoughts. We strive to make every purchase experience a pleasant one. Glad we were able to clear up your issue without too much hassle. Please let us know when it's time for another car for you or your family. Thanks again!
    Bill Long
    Sales/Finance Mgr. 
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart




  • Good Experience
    by Richrob from Sneads Ferry, NC | July 12, 2016
    Moved from CT and needed a car. Decided to check out Holly Ridge Auto. Angela helped try to fit into several models. I liked their used Mercury Mountaineer. The price was good. The staff is friendly and pleasant. Anyone looking for a replacement vehicle should visit their lot before going anywhere else.

    Dear Richrob,
    Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. It was a pleasure working with you to find the right vehicle to fit your needs. Please let us know when it's time for another. 
    Regards,
    Bill Long
    Sales Manager
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart, Inc.



  • we have nothing but good come from Holly Ridge auto mart & would continue to buy from Mr.long ! we love our dodge grand caravan! thank you Mr.Bill for all you did for us . sincerely, mr.& mrs.Alvin Fain



  • By Mike
    I drove 2 hours and bought a 1993 Cadillac from this dealer back in 2004. I still have the car and have done little to it except had it repainted, new fuel pump and brakes. Bill was wonderful to work with and it was a pleasure doing business there. Keep up the good work, Bill. Would recommend to anyone!!



  • It's always a relief
    It's always a relief when someone with obvious exeritpse answers. Thanks!



  • BarbW
    I was greeted by Bill Long.Told him what I was looking for and what my down payment could be and where I needed the car payment. This was on a Friday. On Monday he called and said he had gotten me approved. I was shocked but very happy. If he says he can, he CAN. The whole process was pleasant.Never had that experience before.I am very pleased with my Toyota Sienna. Thanks Bill.

    Dear Barb,
    We appreciate you trusting us with your business. We work daily with some great lenders to arrange financing and get great terms for our customers. We don't lead customers on, just to come out disappointed. If we think we can find a way to get things done and get you in a car, we are going to give it our best shot. We hope you enjoy your Sienna for many miles to come. Thanks again!
    Bill Long
    Sales/Finance Manager
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart



  • nice used car lot
    I came here looking for a car, and even though I was not able to get a vehicle that matched all my needs I would definitely recommend someone to this place. Customer service was outstanding and the vehicles were in great shape, also the prices were very fair and I didn't feel scammed, or like the sales manager was trying to push me into something. Great car lot!



  • Best First Experience
    By Nikki from Myrtle Beach / May 1, 2016

    We started out from Myrtle Beach at 6:30 a.m in search of a vehicle for myself. We stopped everywhere along the way until we drove up on Holly Ridge Auto Mart. I immediately felt a sense of ease and comfort when we pulled in. When we got out to look, our interest was in a white Volvo xc90. For some reason though, I was drawn a gold Volvo xc90. It was so sleek and VERY clean on the inside. A few minor cosmetic issues (from the previous owner, but it grew on me over the hour or two that we spent dealing with Bill. He was so professional and understanding. He was NOT pushy at all and gave us our time to talk and discuss our opinions and options. Angie was great too. She was taking pictures of it to post online that day, and she so kindly drove it over to us to check out and test drive! Bill gave us a killer deal on it also!We had a Great experience with Bill and his staff! I will definitely recommend them to everyone! All future purchases for us,will go through Holly Ridge Auto Mart!

    Dear Best,
    Thank you for your glowing comments. we are glad we could earn your business. Please let us know when it's time for another. 



  • BACK AGAIN
    By Chris M on May 24, 2016
    I bought my 16 year old son a vehicle from Holly Ridge Auto Mart just a few months ago and never dreamed I would be back so soon. After only 39 days we found ourselves in need again when his car was totaled in an accident by no fault of his own. Bill Long had taken such great care of us the first time so I didn't even bother looking at local used car dealers or scanning online advertisements. I simply called Bill and said, "I need your help again." He knew our likes/dislikes, and our needs/wants from the original sale so I didn't even have to spend time doing research. Because I was 4 hours away, Bill would simply communicate by phone, email, or text when he or Johnny Mitchum thought they had something we should consider. What used car dealer does that ? It's hard enough to get that kind of service from a new car dealership when you are willing to drop $20-30,000 for a new vehicle. After numerous conversations, etc., we settled on another vehicle with Holly Ridge. My son is ecstatic with his "newest" vehicle and I am too. Holly Ridge Auto Mart truly goes the extra mile(or in my case 230 miles)to not only earn your business but keep your business. I will be back again but hopefully not in 39 days. Best Regards, Chris M

    Dear Chris M,
    While we were upset to hear that your son was involved in an accident that totaled his very first car, we were glad to know that everyone was ok. We can replace the metal, we can't replace the loved ones! We are also very thankful that you trust us enough to allow us to earn your business all over again. We hope that this "new" one gives your son many miles of good service. And when it's time for another (daughter to get her first wheels), we hope we are at the top of the list of calls you make for that search. Again, many thanks!
    Bill Long
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart



  • Good People

    By Arthur from Sneads Ferry | March 14, 2016

    Very low pressure sales environment, which I liked. I went there with a specific vehicle in mind, they didn't try to sell me on something else. Left me be to inspect the vehicle and test drive it without hovering over my shoulder. I was looking at a 2003 Toyota 4Runner. The vehicle was is great condition besides needing a few minor mechanical repairs. The salesmen was willing to negotiate on the price with an agreed upon estimate of cost for the repairs I noted. I would definitely recommend this dealership. I would just note that you should know a little about cars or have someone who does go with you. I only say that because they did not have an onsite mechanic to discuss issues with the vehicle or what has been done to it. Overall a very good buying experience!

    Thank you, Arthur, for your feedback. We do our best to make your purchase experience an easy one. Hope to see you again, when it's time for another vehicle. Thanks again!
    Bill Long
    Sales/Finance Mgr
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart



  • If you're looking to purchase a like-new used vehicle, here's the place to come. I came to look for a pickup truck and was pleasantly surprised by what I found. The family-owned dealership has a variety of vehicles and had numerous trucks to choose from their inventory. I found a truck that was within my price range and had all the features that I was needing in a truck. I was pleased with the condition of the vehicle and the application and approval process was speedy. When I came to sign my paperwork, the forms were explained and my questions were answered cordially. Mr. Long even took the time to show me how to hook up the lights to the tow hitch. I have since driven the vehicle several places without any mechanical issues. I'll be going to Holly Ridge Auto Mart for any future used vehicle purchases.



  • Beyond My Expectations

    I recently purchased a 2007 Mazda CX-7 from Holly Ridge Auto Mart for my 16 year old son, Cameron. I had looked for months on all the automobile used car websites as well as spent countless Saturdays up and down the road looking at Craigslist opportunities. Needless to say, I had reached my breaking point. Although Holly Ridge was several hours away from me, I quickly realized from trading both phone calls and emails that Bill Long knew his stuff. At no time during this process did I find Bill to be the typical pushy, high-pressured salesman that so many others are. I found Bill to be an expert in his craft and must say this was the most pleasurable car-buying experience I have ever had. I won't shop anyplace else the next time I am in need of a vehicle. My son loves his car and I must admit I actually found it to be nicer than what Bill even represented it to be. Thank you again, Bill Chris M.
    Thank you for your kind words, Chris. We work hard every day to help guide our customers to a good decision on a vehicle that fits their needs, budget and lifestyle. We hope your son gets many good miles and good memories out of his Mazda. Please let us know when it's time for another vehicle for you or for a member of your family or friends. We will do our best to earn your business all over again!
    Bill Long
    Sales/Finance Manager
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart

    "Beyond my Expectations"

    I recently purchased a 2007 Mazda CX-7 from Holly Ridge Auto Mart for my 16 year old son, Cameron. I had looked for months on all the automobile used car websites as well as spent countless Saturdays up and down the road looking at Craigslist opportunities. Needless to say, I had reached my breaking point. Although Holly Ridge was several hours away from me, I quickly realized from trading both phone calls and emails that Bill Long knew his stuff. At no time during this process did I find Bill to be the typical pushy, high-pressured salesman that so many others are. I found Bill to be an expert in his craft and must say this was the most pleasurable car-buying experience I have ever had. I won't shop anyplace else the next time I am in need of a vehicle. My son loves his car and I must admit I actually found it to be nicer than what Bill even represented it to be. Thank you again, Bill Chris M.

    Less
    Customer Service
    Quality of Work
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

    Employees dealt with

    Bill Long

    "Beyond my Expectations"

    I recently purchased a 2007 Mazda CX-7 from Holly Ridge Auto Mart for my 16 year old son, Cameron. I had looked for months on all the automobile used car websites as well as spent countless Saturdays up and down the road looking at Craigslist opportunities. Needless to say, I had reached my breaking point. Although Holly Ridge was several hours away from me, I quickly realized from trading both phone calls and emails that Bill Long knew his stuff. At no time during this process did I find Bill to be the typical pushy, high-pressured salesman that so many others are. I found Bill to be an expert in his craft and must say this was the most pleasurable car-buying experience I have ever had. I won't shop anyplace else the next time I am in need of a vehicle. My son loves his car and I must admit I actually found it to be nicer than what Bill even represented it to be. Thank you again, Bill Chris M.

    Less
    Customer Service
    Quality of Work
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

    Employees dealt with

    Bill Long



  • New Truck
    by Tammy from Jacksonville, NC | February 15, 2016
    The whole crew was fantastic. Great prices, no haggling and they let us be to discuss things. One of the things I hate most about car buying is dealing with the sales folk. I know they have a job to do, but I don't want to feel pressured into buying something. We came and saw my beautiful new Mercury Mountaineer and left to think about it over the weekend and there was no pressure from anyone to buy. They were very accommodating and easy to get along with. Ray and Bill did an excellent job. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!!

    Dear Tammy,
    Thank you for your review, Tammy. We really appreciate your business. We hope that your "new" Mountaineer gives you many miles of great service. Please keep us in mind when it's time for an upgrade or when a friend or family member needs a vehicle. 
    Bill Long
    Sales/Finance Mgr
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart




  • Best car buying experience to date!

    By Yeagaru from Wilmington, NC | February 1, 2016

    I recently purchased a used Subaru from Ray and Bill at Holly Ridge Auto Mart. I must say that the experience was the best I've had at any dealership to date. Both gentlemen were extremely friendly, knowledgeable, low-pressure salesmen that are obviously concerned with the customers' happiness and confidence in buying. They were flexible with my busy schedule, and helpful at every step of the buying process. The negotiation process was painless as their pricing was quite fair to begin with, and I got a great value for my trade. I will tell everyone that I know about my wonderful experience with Holly Ridge Auto Mart, and will definitely return for a replacement for my wife's car if they have what we are looking for. Thanks to Ray and Bill for making me a very happy customer! Keep up the good work!

    Dear Yeagaru,
    Many thanks for your business and for your kind words. We appreciate both! We hope your Subaru gives you many miles of great service. Please let us know when it's time for another vehicle. If we don't have it in stock, we may be able to locate it for you. Thanks again!
    Bill Long
    Sales/Finance Manager
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart




  • Great Dealer
    by Cathy from Hampstead, NC | December 14, 2015
    We had a great experience with this dealer. Not your typical pushy dealer, has a great selection to choose from and service was fast and easy. Highly recommend this place. Love my new used car.



  • Stranded in NC!
    by Don and Julie Strand from Nashville, TN | October 19, 2015
    Our van died while on a family vacation to the Southport area!! We were stranded and needed to buy a van that day! We had a recommendation to Holly Ridge so that's where we went! They had 3 vans to choose from, each one just a little better than the last! We ended up with a beautiful Toyota Sienna! They worked with us patiently as we figured out the financing (remember we were on vacation, not out shopping for a new vehicle!) we are very happy with our van, the service and overall experience of buying from Holly Ridge! Oh I forgot to mention the van we got was the color I always wanted! That's a God thing!! Thank you and God bless

    Don and Julie,
    We really appreciate you trusting us with your business. Glad to hear that your van is doing well. Please stop by and say hello when you get back down for vacation again. Thanks again!
    Bill Long
    Sales/Finance Manager
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart



  • Bought a used auto
    by Will Evans from North Topsail Beach, NC | September 24, 2015
    Stopped the first time to see the auto and got no pressure from salesman, returned the second time with wife to approve and got great service and drove off with a new used auto.
    Thank you for keeping your business local, Will. We appreciate it. Please come see us again, when it's time for another.
    Bill



  • Would go back anytime
    by Rob from Charleston,SC | September 23, 2015
    Bill was very direct, knowledgeable, answered all my questions about the car I wanted, never pressured me, and didn't try to sell me something I didn't want. These are great folks to deal with and I would definitey buy from them again.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • Professional and Reasonable
    by Dan O from Jacksonville, NC | September 23, 2015
    An excellent example that you need not go to the large car lots in order to get a great deal and be treated with professionalism and respect. In fact, we had a much better overall experience without the standard salesman pressure, doubletalk, and that creepy feeling that someone you just met is trying to be your best friend. Holly Ridge Auto Mart is worth your time if you're looking for a quality used vehicle with a hassle free buying experience.



  • Great Customer Service, Honest
    by 08Honda Odyssey:) from Holly Ridge, NC | August 31, 2015
    We felt Bill was fair and honest. We bought a good vehicle at a reasonable price.

    Thank You, Odyssey! We value your business and your feedback. We hope your Honda gives you many miles of reliable service. 
    Bill



  • Up Front, Honest Service
    by CptBen from Hubert, NC | June 20, 2015
    There were no bad surprises with th is vehicle, in fact I was surprised to find the car had good a/c which made my day a lot better.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes


    CptBen,
    Thank you for your feedback. We hope that your vehicle gives you many miles of good, dependable service. We hope to have the opportunity to earn your business again. 

    Bill Long
    Sales/Finance Mgr
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart



  • Stay Local
    by Mark from Surf City | June 20, 2015
    I looked state wide for the vehicle I bought and got lucky that there was one in our area. It was at Holly Ridge Auto Mart. The experience was excellent, I was surprised(I mean it) with the ease of purchase. If they have what your looking for then you need look no further.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

    Thank you, Mark, for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We appreciate you looking locally to spend your money. Please let us know when it's time for another vehicle, so that we can earn your business once again!

    Bill Long
    Sales/Finance Mgr
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart



  • CRVFWD for Me
    by anon from hampstead nc | June 3, 2015
    Buying a car from Bill was a very pleasant experience, he was knowledgeable, responsive and courteous throughout the entire process. Quite possibly the most comfortable used car buying experience you could hope for. Price and negotiations were upfront and honest. Thank You Bill.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes


    Thank you, Anon, for taking time to write a review. We use our customer feedback to make sure that we are giving our customers the best buying experience possible. We hope that you will consider us again, when it's time for another vehicle. 
    Bill Long
    Sales/Finance Mgr
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart



  • Holly Ridge Auto Mart=Great Experience!
    by Corinne from Jacksonville, NC | May 28, 2015
    After having the same car for almost 10 years (my first car in high school that I received at 16) I was reluctant and nervous to be purchasing a car on my own for the first time. I did a lot of research online trying to see what I would be interested in and stumbled across a beautiful Ford Mustang on the Holly Ridge Auto Mart lot. I decided I wanted this place to be my first go around with finally going car shopping on my own for myself. So with a pre-approval in hand from my bank I went down on a Saturday to test drive and take a look at the Ford Mustang in person. Bill greeted my friend Willie and I with warmth and enthusiasm while not being at all pushy or coming off as phony like car sales men I've seen other friends and family work with at different dealerships. After testing it out I decided why look anywhere else when you've found exactly what you wanted so it ending up being my first and last stop on my search for a car. If you see something you like on their lot go check it out! I promise you won't be disappointed in the customer service or the speed and ease of the paperwork process of actually getting the vehicle. Love this place would definitely go back and recommend anyone looking to go there.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes




  • fantastic service, wonderful staff!
    by shelby from holly ridge,nc | April 9, 2015
    By far the best place I have been, reasonable price vehicles, excellent staff. I had trouble finding a car and seen many pushy salesmen for weeks, came to Bill he got me in the car I wanted and was patient, he did not push anything on us and explained things very well. Bill was awesome,I had a fantastic experience with holly ridge auto! I got my car about two and half weeks ago and have been so happy!!! If we get another car it will be from them! Keep up the great work!




  • Wish I had gone here 6 months ago
    by Jolanda (PETE) Dowell from Jacksonville, NC | March 21, 2015
    Here's a little back story. About 6 months ago a bought my daughter her first car (2001 VW New Beetle) from a guy off Craigslist. I did a ton a work to the car and made it into my daughters dream car. What I didn't know was the guy I bought the car from had rigged the transmission to run good enough to sell. The repairs to the Beetle's transmission were way to high to pay so I set out to purchase another used car. While searching the web I ran across a reasonably priced 2007 Honda Accord EX-L V6 that came with a 90 day warranty. After having been taken by some looser the fact that a nice priced used car was Certified and came with a 90 day warranty gave me all types of warm and fuzzys. I had looked at similar cars at the large local dealerships only to find no warranty and high prices for certified cars. The dealers at the large car lots were less than interested in what I was looking for and were always trying to up-sale me. When I made my way to Bill at Holy Ridge Automart Bill never bugged me and he stayed out of my way while I checked the car over and answered every question I had. Bill gave me a reasonable trad in value for our bad transmission Beetle and took care of the financing easily and quickly. I have a 15 year old daughter that will need a car next year and I plan on going to see Bill. No joke people Holly Ridge Automart is a diamond in the rough. Small but mighty give Holly Ridge Automart a chance. Pete Dowell (Happy Customer)



  • Great Service. Good to work with

    By MrNavy from Holly Ridge, NC | March 22, 2015

    I have purchased 3 trucks/suv's from Bill He was helpful and when we picked out the ride on late Saturday he held the Jeep for a week while I was working out of town without any money down. He worked with my Son to get his financing and away he went with his Jeep. Thanks alot. I have never had any issues with Bill and his cars.



  • Wonderful to do business with

    By GregC of Sneads Ferry from Sneads Ferry, NC | January 13, 2015

    I have now purchased 2 vehicles from Bill at Holly Ridge Auto Mart. I have found Bill to be very fair and honest about the automobiles on his lot. At no time did he ever try to "upsell" me and he was helpful about finding the right car for my son, while staying within my budget. PLEASE UNDERSTAND THIS IS NOT A NEGATIVE BUT A POSITIVE --- we purchased a very good car for my son "as is" and a day later the "service engine" light came on. (No one ever knows when these things will come on) I phoned Bill and he told us to bring the car in. It turned out to be absolutely nothing but his attitude was to give us great service and NOT use the line "sorry but it was purchased as is." Had there been a problem, he would have taken care of it. To me, that is fantastic customer service. The buying process is easy as well. It wasn't long ago that my wife and I purchased a new car at a large lot in Jacksonville (Bill doesn't sell new cars) and we were there for hours to complete the purchase
    . At Holly Ridge Auto Mart, once we selected the casr we wanted, the paperwork took no time and we were complete and driving away quickly. In addition, the selection is great and the cars are affordable. I highly recommend Holy Ridge Auto Mart and I will buy there again.



  • Fast and Efficient
    by Jessie from Burgaw, NC | December 30, 2014
    I had been without a vehicle for 3 weeks and was desperate to find something in good condition in my price range. I searched many car dealerships for weeks and I finally found Holly Ridge Auto Mart and a vehicle that matched what I needed. I had to rely on a family member for a ride and with 2 small children, I didnt have a lot of free time. Bill had me driving off the lot within an hour in my new vehicle on a Friday evening.



  • Five Stars is Not Enough
    By Hard to Please from Cedar Point, NC - December 4, 2014

    I knew what I wanted and was prepared for a long search on the Internet to find it. On my first query I clicked on a link to cars.com which led me to Holly Ridge Auto Mart. There was one car that met my exact criteria but two others that looked interesting. I sent an email through cars.com and made an after hours telephone call to the dealer's number and left a message. I received a reply from both the next morning. Fortunately the dealership was only 45 minutes from my home and on my way for a weekend trip. I stopped by the lot the next morning and drove off the lot in less than an hour with much more car than I expected at an exceptionally good price. Bill even let me leave my truck at the lot until I returned from my trip. Not only that, but he picked me up on his way to work at my house to get my truck. I've driven the car (a 2000 Ford Edie Bauer) hard for over a thousand miles in three weeks and it has not missed a lick. I will never buy from anyone else!



  • Great Service
    by Randy and Tammy  from Holly Ridge, NC 28445 | November 26, 2014
    This is the second time we have purchased a vehicle from Bill at Holly Ridge Auto Mart and he is superior. We can be indecisive and he was very patient with us. He was very understanding and helped to guide us in the vehicle that suited our needs.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • Very Easy
    by James from Richlands | November 11, 2014
    Bill made it really easy to purchase my first vehicle from a dealership. Very quick and courteous. Also very knowledgeable and I got the best deal I could find for the vehicle I was looking for. Thank you Bill, if I ever look for another vehicle I'll be checking here first.



  • Fantastic Experience!
    by Pam from Hampstead, N.C. | November 1, 2014
    Would definitely recommend! Was a very pleasant experience and will buy there again when we need our next vehicle. Very comfortable and NON stressful like most places. Got a great little truck!



  • Great Services and Quality Products
    by Diana from Jacksonville NC | October 30, 2014
    Thank you Holly Ridge for helping me find the right car for m



  • Smooth & Easy Buying Experience
    by Steve from Morehead City, NC | September 12, 2014
    Bill made our new purchase so easy and painless. We purchased our van from out of town because Holly Ridge Auto Mart offered the best vehicle for the best price we could find anywhere. Bill was professional in every aspect of the deal. He simplified the paperwork and I don't believe the entire process was more than 15 minutes. We appreciate the level of courtesy and professionalism Bill afforded us and when we need another vehicle, we will surely consider Holly Ridge Auto Mart.



  • Love my Pacifica
    From Carolyn on 09/12/2014
    Thank you Bill for your respectable salemanship you were kind and courtesy and I appreciatethat . I am enjoying my car,I love it, and others are on the way.Have a Bless Day and sale, sale, sale all day.God Bless You .You Are a Awesome Salesman!



  • 2nd Vehicle from Holly Ridge Auto Mart
    by Y. Sanchez from Sneads Ferry, NC | September 5, 2014
    Bill was very helpful and made the car-buying experience a "breeze". No sales pressure. This is the second vehicle I have bought from him. My brother-in-law also purchased a vehicle from him just a couple months ago. This time I got a Ford Escape for my daughter... very clean and well priced. Thanks Bill, I'll be recommending your business to my family and friends.



  • Awesome People, Awesome Place
    by Nelliegray from Holly Ridge NC | June 25, 2014
    I have purchased most every car I have owned from Bill at Holly Ridge Auto Mart. It is completely satisfying to have a hometown dealership that down to earth, no pressure and VERY easy to work with. Bill and Johnny are great guys and you can trust their word, morals, values and ethics and those are hard traits to come by these days. Love my New to Me Honda CR-V.



  • Great Service
    by satisfiedcustomer from Maple Hill, NC | June 19, 2014
    I recently purchased a 2003 Ford Explorer from Holly RidgeAuto Mart. This was my very first car purchase and I couldn't be happier. Bill was very informative and made sure that my first car buying experience was a great one. I loved his attitude and personality. Very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend others to go check him out I'm sure they will be satisfied.



  • Barb from Holly Ridge
    by Barbara from Holly Ridge NC | June 10, 2014
    Had a wonderful experience. Bill was great. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle that I was looking for. I had looked for several months and spoken to several salesmen, which became annoying. So if you want a stress free experience, I suggest Holly Ridge Auto Mart. I know I will return if an when I need another car. Thanks Bill you were an enjoyment to work with. And thanks for getting me in my Toyota Sienna. I luv IT!!!



  • Awesome Customer Service!!!
    by Carrie from Wilmington, NC | May 8, 2014
    Bill Long is pure Awesomeness!!!!!! my credit is horrible but bill managed to get me into a beautiful car with great mileage and a warranty!!!! I have already referred him to friends and will continue to do business with him @ Hollyridge auto mart!!!!



  • 2004 Chrysler Crossfire
    by James I from North wilkesboro NC | April 22, 2014
    One of the best car buying experiences I've ever had I'm sure that no matter what the case bill will take care of you. Super stress reliever to get the car of my dreams all thanks to the great customer service I recieved.



  • Great cars, great customer service, great deals!
    by Zack from Wilmington NC | March 10, 2014
    I just got a car this weekend and can say it was a great experience overall. They offer great cars in amazing condition for low prices! They are very hospitable and more than willing to help you on all levels. I walked out with a great car and a smile on my face. They even go as far to help you setting up your insurance and mail you your new license tag meaning no DMV hassles!



  • First Time Buyer
    by Josh from Holly Ridge, North Carolina | January 23, 2014
    I purchased my first car from here. The lot had great cars for a limited budget. The dealer was very helpful and answered any questions we had. In addition to this, he was very easygoing, making the buying experience very enjoyable. I will definitely consider purchasing from them again in the future.



  • Refreshing Experience
    by Mother of five "licensed" children :) from Hampstead | December 20, 2013
    After many, many months of searching for a car for my son, I was skeptical of each and every used car dealer. I had experienced more deceptive and unethical sales practices than I could tolerate. When we found the type of car we had been searching for, at a price we could afford on Cars.com, I held out little hope it would actually be as advertised. When we arrived at Holly Ridge Auto Mart, I was surprised the car was still "available," in the condition it was advertised, the same price as advertised without huge "document fees" added at the 11th hour, and we were met by an HONEST AND HELPFUL sales representative. (Bill) We were allowed to take the car to our mechanic for review without any hesitation. My son purchased the vehicle. The paperwork was easy and painless and without any surprise fees. The promised parts were ordered and installed timely. My son couldn't be happier with the car, the price and the respect with which he was treated. My family will be using Holly Ridge Auto Mart for all future used car purchases. Bill has restored my faith that it is possible to be treated fairly and honestly in the used car business.



  • Love my Car
    by Emtgirl from Sneads Ferry, North Carolina | September 25, 2013
    Bill was extremely helpful and very patient with me, in searching for a quality car. Definitely would recommend them to everyone




  • Great Experience
    by Matt from NC | July 25, 2013
    Great car buying experience! Bill Long was incredibly knowledgeable and professional. The dealership had exactly what I was looking for and gave me a great deal. I would recommend to any one looking for a good deal, fast friendly service and an overall great experience. I've spent hours at other dealerships dealing with paper work and other things, but Bill had me in and out of there in no time and I couldn't possibly be any happier with the new car sitting in my driveway. I will definitely be paying Holly Ridge Auto Mart a visit the next time I'm in the market. Thanks again!



  • Best Experience in a car dealership
    by tim and susan from Nakina, NC | July 22, 2013
    we drove 1:45 minutes to purchase a car, we found on the internet. Bill Long was very upfront with everything and didn't mind any answering any questions we had. My son was so excited to see the Mustang sitting in the yard when he got home. i would definitely recommend Holly Ridge Auto to all my family and friends. Well worth the drive. Thanks again Bill. Tim and Susan , Nakina,NC



  • No Hassle.
    by Rich and Sabrina from Hampstead , NC | July 3, 2013
    No hassle and straight to the point. Very professional, not your usual used car buying process.



  • Pickup Buyer
    by Pickup  from Holly Ridge, NC | May 10, 2013
    If you're looking for the best place to buy a used vehicle, Holly Ridge Auto Mart is the place to go. I was looking for a pickup truck and they had a great selection of trucks to pick from and within my price range. I got a great trade-in value on the vehicle that I traded in and was pleased with the condition of the vehicle that I chose to purchase. The dealer was very knowledgeable about the truck I chose and even took the time to show me how to work the hitch lights. The application process was simple, speedy and hassle-free. I have since driven the vehicle in and out of town and have been extremely satisfied with its mechanics. Holly Ridge Auto Mart is a cut above the rest.



  • Best Service

    by Buyer from Jacksonville | April 27, 2013

    The dealer was very up front, kind, and easy to work with. He didn't try to shove anything down my throat, which was interesting as most dealers will try. He was very knowledgeable on the specific model that I was interested in, as well as knowledgeable about the car I was willing to trade in. Over all the experience was much better than expected, and I'd highly recommend this dealer to my friends.




  • TrishaCA
    Holly Ridge Auto Mart has excellent customer service and quick responses to inquiries.



  • Awesome!
    by Kathy & Ronald from Jacksonville, NC | March 8, 2013

    This is the first time I've been to a dealership where I actually felt they were looking out for my best interest!! What an awesome experience, thanks to Mr. Bill Long of Holly Ridge Auto and thanks Bill, for making purchasing our ("Champagne") :o) Chevy Traverse such a painless and easy experience!! We will definitely return when we're in the market for another car!!




  • Love my New Toyota

    Love My New Toyota!!

    by Denise from Richlands, NC | March 7, 2013

    I had a wonderful experience when purchasing my Toyota Highlander from Holly Ridge. From start to finish it was a very comfortable process. Bill Long was an excellent salesman who I felt very at ease with. I could not be more happy with my purchase!! I was sent to this dealership by a friend who was also very happy with the service she received at Holly Ridge when purchasing her car and I would send my friends & family here also!




  • Thank you, Bill
    My family and I have been coming to Holly Ridge for years now every time we need a vehicle. Bill offers awesome customer service and I always know I am going to get my money's worth. I would recommend anyone to visit Holly Ridge Auto Mart. I am sure we will be going back soon for our next car.
    Steph from Rocky Point



  • Truck Buyer
    mattnc from wilmington nc | October 20, 2012

    I was very pleased with holly ridge automart . They really came through for me in the buying procss of first time buyer . They also gave me a 4,500 mile warranty . My truck needed some small repairs and they took care of it no problem . I was very impressed With the way they took care of me in ever aspect. If your in the market for a used car or truck, see holly ridge auto mart first .

    Reason for Visit: Shopping for New, Shopping for Used, Service / Repair 
    Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes 
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes




  • We bought 2!!!
     Horton from Wilmington NC | February 11, 2013

    We recently bought a Volvo XC90 and A Mercedes C240 at the same time from Holly Ridge. IT was a pleasant transaction and a smooth one. My husband and I both spent many years in the car business and hate the buying process but Everyone at Holly Ridge made it a good experience. There are some minor things that need to be done to the Mercedes but they are taking care of it. Thanks again, from both of us, they will be great cars for years to come!

    Reason for Visit: Shopping for New, Shopping for Used, Service / Repair 
    Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes 
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes




  • Just Do It
    Whtie from Jacksonville, NC | February 22, 2013

    Bought a vehicle from Holly Ridge Auto Mart. Bill Long was my salesman. Honest and knowledgeable man. Good value for my vehicle. I felt no rush, no pressure to buy. I will definitely be a repeat customer. No hassle paperwork either. I was on the road with my new vehicle in 30 minutes.








   Home       Inventory       Car Finder       Specials       Financing       Directions       About Us       Contact Us       Testimonials       Privacy Policy   
   Dealer Login   

©1999 - 2017 Powered by Carsforsale.com


8791 Wilmington Hwy. - Holly Ridge, NC (910) 329-1036 -